Seuss Celebration: Seuss-O

Big Birthday coming up this weekend…Dr. Seuss!  I am a huge Dr. Seuss fan and have used his books over and over again, as a parent and as a speech-langauge pathologist.  I think Theodor Seuss Geisel was a genius.  I am one of a million, I am sure.

In celebration of the good Doctor’s birthday, my friend and some of her neighbors threw an afternoon party with a Dr. Seuss theme for their wee little ones.  I had the privilege of designing some of the printables, creating the decor, and helping to style this spur-of-the-moment party…which I will share this week.

One of my personal favorites included for the party were these fun, Bingo-style, party favor games…

IMG_6827

Image

complete with candy bingo markers.

Image

You can find the printable for both the Seuss-O game and the calling cards below.  While you are at it, go ahead and print two of the calling card files and you have yourself a little memory game!

Image

Calling Cards

Seuss-O Printable

I am looking forward to playing this Saturday with my daughter, in celebration of Dr. Seuss’s birthday.

Now, go have some fun that is funny.

Anne

Linking it Up:

Keeping It Simple

I {heart} Nap Time

Under the Table and Dreaming

Tatertots & Jello

Sumo’s Sweet Stuff

Polkadot Pretties

Rhinestone Beagle

Skip to My Lou

C.R.A.F.T.

Lines Across

Uncommon Designs

Creatively Living

View Along the Way

That’s What Che Said

Craft-O-Maniac

The Dedicated House

Project Inspire

Katie’s Nesting Spot

Yesterday on Tuesday

Or So She Says

Not Just a Housewife

Osie Moats

Southern Lovely

A to Zebra Celebrations

Blooming Homestead

Someday Crafts

Savvy Southern Style

Bloom

18 thoughts on “Seuss Celebration: Seuss-O

  1. This is so great! I’m a huge Dr. Seuss fan too! I used to teach first grade and loved celebrating his birthday. Now I have three boys of my own, and it’s fun to celebrate with them. Thanks so much for sharing. Have a wonderful day!

    • You’re most welcome. If you bring the file to an office max or office depot they will laserjet print on their card stock for you. I am a big fan of the laserjet because the colors don’t run if it gets wet/spilled on/slobbered on/dropped in the toilet…etc. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

