inspiring celebrations {grilled cheese luncheon}

This past weekend I entertained some of my old co-workers for a Grilled Cheese Luncheon.  After not seeing these fine ladies for weeks, it was a nice afternoon to catch up, have some refreshments, and enjoy some casual food.

Papers

I did not choose green as my go-to-color for this party because of St. Patrick’s Day, I chose it because I have a green obsession lately.  I consider it a *lucky* coincidence that the festivities fell close to that great day.

Buffet

The table was set with a plain white runner covered with green cardstock circles placed “randomly”, topped with mismatched vases and cocktail glass with flowers from my local Wegman’s.  (If you don’t know what Wegman’s is, I am sorry!).  The placemats were made from white poster-board, cut to size and embellished with more green circles.

Table-collage

place-setting

I served up some of those infused vodkas I posted about with homemade lemonade.  The Raspberry-Lime was the favorite among the ladies.

Drinks-collage

The make-your-own grilled cheese included choices among breads, cheeses, toppings and spreads.  And what goes better with grilled cheese more than tomato soup?

Food-collage

I have a friend who is gluten-free, so having a menu she could enjoy meant a lot to me.  In addition to some gluten-free bread, the dessert was a Flourless Chocolate Mousse Cake with fruit and fresh whipped cream.

dessertcake

The recipe for the cake can be found on Virtually Homemade.  It was so light and chocolatey, it was almost sinful.

The green decor is so bright and cherry, I have not had it in me to take it down yet.

banner

Cheerfully,

Anne

Linking it Up:

Polkadot Pretties

Or So She Says

Not Just a Housewife

The Dedicated House

A to Zebra Celebrations

The Style Sisters

Southern Lovely

Skip to My Lou

Leave a Reply

