cake batter treats {many ways}

Another “many ways” feature for you. I just love when I can get lots of uses out of something. For example–I fully intend on decorating my daughter’s blank-canvas of a bedroom with the items used from the Butterfly Picnic we had. Likewise for my son’s birthday party, which will be an airplane/travel theme. Same for a recipe for Carrot Muffins.

And the same for store-bought cake mix.

cake-mix-board

I bought this mix to make CakeBatter Chocolate Bark for my daughter’s birthday, inspired by Sweetapolita’s Cake Batter & Sprinkle Bark. The version for Miss Moira’s party was covered with purple and pink, hearts, disks, jimmies…all sorts of little dainties. This recent batch was pretty plain (if you can call rainbow sprinkles plain).

cake-batter-bark

Not wanting to waste anything, I made these Cake Batter Pancakes by How Sweet it Is. They were quite tasty and I will be showing this festive twist on a breakfast favorite in a couple of months (*wink, wink*).

pancake

Still, with some left over, I made some Cake Batter Milkshakes. I saw lots of recipes for this all over the blogosphere, but I did mine like so:

For each cup of vanilla ice cream, add 3/4 cup milk and 2-3 tablespoons of cake mix.

milkshake

AND STILL, with some left over we have some Cake Batter Candied Popcorn. One package of white chocolate chips melted with 1 tablespoon shortening, mixed with 1/4 cup cake mix then some sprinkles, poured over/mixed with a bag/batch of popped corn, spread out on wax paper to cool.

popcorn

HOLY MOLY…Four uses for store bought cake mix and not a single cake in sight!?!?! Who knew???

Love your cake mixes and enjoy!

Anne

Linking It Up:

Serenity Now

A Night Owl Blog

A Little Inspiration

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

