mix it up {banana-biscoff smoothie}

I jumped on the bandwagon. I couldn’t help myself. I kept seeing biscoff spread/cookie spread treats everywhere and curiosity got the best of me.

I guess I held out because I knew that bringing this stuff into my home would be trouble. I mean, peanut butter on toast is one thing. Then there is Nutella. Then I venture out even more and put unadulterated chocolate spread on toast…and whatever else I can find (who needs those hazelnuts anyway?). But cookie spread. Let me put some carbs on my carbs.

Anyway, I caved. The first thing I made was a smoothie. It just sounded right. And it was. Very right.

banana-biscoff-smoothie

Banana-Biscoff Smoothie

3/4 cup greek vanilla yogurt
1 1/2 cup soy milk
1/3 cup biscoff spread
2 cup ice cubes
1 banana
2 cookies crushed
1 Tbsp agave

Blend the first five ingredients together. Rim a tall glass with agave and dip in the crushed cookies. Pour in your smoothie and slurp away. Don’t forget up get some of those cookie crumbs in each sip.

Mmmm.

By the way, like my placemat/coaster?  Moira made it for me.  She made one for all of us for dinner that night.  Cute!

Enjoy,

Anne

Linking it Up:

A to Zebra Celebrations

Today’s Creative Blog

BeBetsy

6 thoughts on “mix it up {banana-biscoff smoothie}

  1. You were FEATURED on BeBetsy BRAG ABOUT IT Link and Hop. Congratulations!

    See the latest BeBetsy Brag About It post and get an I Was Featured button for your blog.

    We would love it if you would create a link back from your post to to BeBetsy. Thank you.

    The BRAG ABOUT IT Tuesday party starts at midnight tonight and runs through next Saturday and we hope to see you there. Tell your friends.

    Sharon and Denise

Leave a Reply

