tex-mex popcorn

Once upon a weeknight, I went looking for a late night sorta-healthy snack that wouldn’t give me guilt the next day. Eating late at night, so they say, is not good for you. They also say a pitcher of Sangria late at night is probably not a good idea either. They say a lot. Popcorn it decidedly was…tex-mex-popcorn

As I side note, I love popcorn almost as much as I love ice cream. I will devour an entire bowl by myself if left to it. Totally defeats it being healthy when I eat the whole batch…but…

Popcorn rules.

I used a homemade taco seasoning I had on hand to sprinkle, quite generously, and mix into the popped corn.

I don’t remember what recipe I used for my taco seasoning, but this Homemade Taco Seasoning recipe from Annie’s Eats is pretty close if not the one. Easy, great to keep on hand, and so much better than the store bought stuff.

And it gives the popcorn a kick!

Enjoy,
Anne

Linking it Up:

A to Zebra Celebrations

Today’s Creative Blog

BeBetsy

Leave a Reply

