the ultimate crave brownie

I know that I have confessed my love for bacon and chocolate together.  It is the ultimate combination.  Well, I did something terrible.  I combined bacon and chocolate again–this time with salted nuts, whiskey caramel sauce, and salted pretzels.  In a brownie.  It is what I like to call the ultimate CRAVE brownie.

crave-brownie-title

Like many things I make, I could not leave these things in the house.  So I sent them to my husband’s office where they received rave reviews.  Salty, sweet, smokey, and crunchy.  So good.

3-crave-browniesultimate-crave-brownies

I used the Fudgy, Chewy, Cakey Brownie recipe from My Baking Addiction as the base, using some my Chef’s Blend 70% from SOMA for all of the chocolate in the recipe.  Once the batter was mixed, I added 1/2 cup chopped, salted mixed nuts and 1/4 cup chopped, cooked bacon (about 6 strips).  I poured the finished batter into the prepared pan and drizzled some of my homemade whiskey caramel sauce on top before baking.

Once the brownies were done and cooled a bit, I topped with a simple chocolate glaze (also from My Baking Addiction…can you tell I love the recipes that Jamie puts up there!).  I immediately topped with crushed pretzels and another drizzle of caramel sauce, then refrigerated.  After everything set, the brownies came out of the pan, were cut into squares, and were ready to be enjoyed.  And they were.  Very much.

Here is one more for ya.

brownies

Signature

Linking it Up:

Anyonita Nibbles,

My Paper Pinwheel,

Be Sweet Blog,

Mama Dish,

The Newlywed Pilgrimage,

Taylormade,

Creatively Living,

Uncommon Designs,

That’s What Che Said,

Lines Across,

C.R.A.F.T.,

An Extraordinary Day,

Sumo’s Sweet Stuff,

The Dedicated House

VMG206

BeBetsy

Craftberry Bush

Design, Dining & Diapers

Crafty, Scrappy, Happy

11 thoughts on “the ultimate crave brownie

  1. I love this! I will have to try this out soon! I am new from southern charm. I would love for you to check out my blog and hopefully follow me back! Nicole

  2. Oh my NOM! Those are certainly the ultimate crave brownies! They look fab! I love the idea of the pretzels on top! Making these next time I need a special dessert! Thank you so much for linking up with me this week at Tasty Tuesdays! I’ve pinned this & shared it with my followers! Please be sure to stop back by the party and check out some of the other links!

  3. These brownies should be illegal!! Talk about an awesome surprise for my hubby’s birthday – he would be floored. 🙂 Pinning right now.

    Thanks for linking up to Tasty Tuesdays – hope to see you again this week!

  4. Pingback: {Moonlight & Mason Jars} Monday Night Link Up #12 | Mama Dish

  5. Pingback: Tasty Tuesday Linky and Highlights | Dixie Chik Cooks

  6. Pingback: Tasty Tuesday’s!!! | The Plaid and Paisley Kitchen

  7. Pingback: Time for Another Tasty Tuesdays Link Party! «Dizzy Busy and Hungry!

Leave a Reply

