layered necklaces {diy}

There was a time when I was on a DIY jewelry kick.  In that time I accumulated a LOT of beads, findings, etc. to make stuff.  I intend on donating a bunch of it because, after all of this time if I haven’t used it chances are I won’t.  However, I recently I revisited my stash of goodies that I set aside to keep to fashion some quick and easy layered necklaces.

diy-layered-necklaces

Necklace number 1:

paintedwashinecklaces

Necklace number 2:

beads-and-chainlayeredbw-necklaceslayerd-necklaces

The last necklace was made with some gold chain and a little leaf charm off of some other piece of jewelry I dismantled ages ago.  On that topic, the wood beads were off of an old bracelet.  So lesson here?  If you like part of a piece of jewelry but don’t wear it anymore, take the findings off to use on updated pieces…

SignatureLinking it Up:

A Night Owl

Little Inspiration

Serenity Now

My Favorite Finds

Just Us Four

Serenity You

Or So She Says

Tatertots & Jello

One thought on “layered necklaces {diy}

Leave a Reply

