mix it up {irish coffee milkshake}

When we were in Ireland I not only had the best Guinness ever (I mean, come on…it’s the Motherland), I also had the most delicious Irish Coffee ever.  Go figure, right?  Well, I have been wanting to recreate the Irish Coffee I had in Ireland in a summertime, frozen sort of concoction here at home and I finally did it.

irish-coffee-with-Jameson

You may be thinking that booze and ice cream is sort of, well, girly, but beware.  This tasty beverage is not for the weak.  I mean, if you are weak you can drink it, and I promise you will love it, you just might not remember it.  But hey, isn’t that what Instagram and Facebook are for?

irish-coffee-milkshake

This Irish Coffee Milkshake makes one:

About 1 1/2 cups vanilla ice cream
1 cup very cold, strong brewed coffee
1 Tbsp packed brown sugar
1 1/2 ounces Jameson (or any other respectable Irish whiskey)
Whipped cream
Chocolate syrup or chocolate covered espresso beans for garnish (I actually used chocolate covered espresso malt balls.  Thank you Wegmans)

Blend the ice   cream, coffee, sugar, and whiskey together.  Pour into your glass and top with whipped cream and garnish.

irish-coffee-milkshake-top

Mmmmmmmmm.

Signature

One thought on “mix it up {irish coffee milkshake}

Leave a Reply

