halloween wreath {diy}

This is the first wreath I have put on my front door since we moved in.  I know, it’s crazy.  But I sometimes have a hard time finding exactly what I want, so it stays naked.  Finally though…something that speaks to me.

felt-&-twig-halloween-wreath

I used my 40% off coupon at JoAnn to get my wreath.

twig-wreath

Sprayed it black.

black-wreath

Then dug through my stash of felt.  I cut 5 circles, roughly the same size, plus another slightly bigger for each flower.  I made the felt flowers pretty similar to this tutorial because I like the big, bold, ruffled look of them.

felt

Finally, I hot-glued them on.

felt-flower-wreath   halloween-wreathhalloween-front-door

halloween-wreath-with-felt-flowers

I think it is a pretty, bold wreath for Halloween!  My front porch almost feels complete for the season…more on that to come!

SignatureLinking it Up:

Link Party Palooza

Or So She Says

Serenity You

DIY Showoff

Flamingo Toes

Under the Table and Dreaming

Home Coming

Skip to My Lou

Motivate Me Monday-Block Party

Monday Funday

5 thoughts on “halloween wreath {diy}

    • You are so sweet! I was thinking the different colored flowers for the season too!!!
      Thank you for stopping by and I definitely will stop over to your par-tay!

Leave a Reply

