halloween front porch

I was a crazy lady this week on the front of the house and now the front porch is looking festive for the fall.

Ya see, we have this really great front porch and I wanted to deck it out for Halloween without over doing it.  Less is more for me lately, at least that’s what I aim for.  I added a couple of touches here and there and am really happy with the results.

halloween-front-porch

I got some branches from the backyard and spray painted them black for some Halloween flair.  Spooky…

fall-front

I thought we would try some of the stackable pumpkins this year.  They are so cool…it was hard to draw the line on when to stop with those…

fall-potted-plantsfall-front-steps

halloween-pillow

The pillow was a freezer paper stencil I did on an old black shirt a couple years ago.

halloween-porchporch-black-and-whitehalloween-porch-corner

That big orange vase… I almost gave that up to Goodwill but changed my mind at the last minute.  My favorite part of this little corner is the  bundle of paper lanterns.  Adds a little burst of color in that corner.  And some whimsy.

halloween-lanterns

halloween-front

It is so fun to have a nice big front porch to dress up for the season!  I am already thinking about the Christmas decor!

Signature

Linking it Up:
Super Saturday Link Party

One thought on “halloween front porch

Leave a Reply

