thanksgiving front door

I was in a big hurry to get my Thanksgiving ‘wreath’ on my front door yesterday, after all the Halloween festivities were done.  I am really loving this one!  In true Anne fashion, I could not resist some sparkle either.

give-thanks-front-door

Still sticking with a look that is a little bit simple, a little bit fancy.

give-thanks-door

A couple of tips for working with feathers that I learned.  First off, I wanted curly feathers, so I checked out this tutorial on You Tube on curling feathers.  Once curled, I used mod podge to stick my feathers, slathering it on the canvas pretty thick just where the feathers would be.  I gently pressed them on with either my fingers or a toothpick and that was it.  I did try to put mod podge on top and ended up with a sort of Charlie Brown’s Christmas Tree-looking feather.  Not really what I was going for.

painted-letters

curled-feathers

mod-podge-feathers

glitterd-letters give-thanks-canvas

black-and-white-front-door give-thanks

Now I am hoping the crazy wind doesn’t blow it right off the door!  Happy November!

Signature

Linking it Up:
Link Party Palooza
Or So She Says
Serenity You
Create & Inspire Party
DIY Showoff
Flamingo Toes
Bloom Designs
Monday Funday
Skip to My Lou
Home Coming
Motivate Me Monday-Block Party

8 thoughts on “thanksgiving front door

  1. Pingback: Link Party

Leave a Reply

