inspiring celebrations {champagne party}

This past weekend my husband and I threw a champagne themed soiree for some of our friends.  It was a great opportunity to have friends over to our new home, get fancy, and drink champagne.  I love champagne.

invite

I created the invitations, printed party gear, decorations, and setting.  My aim was festive, classy, and a bit glamorous.

table

We offered pairings of champagne with different bites:  Sweet-Cupcakes; Prosecco-Spicy Nuts; Rose-Herbed Pizza; and Dry-Brie and goat cheeses.

labelscupcakes

My good friend Krista made delicious champagne cupcakes with a champagne pastry filling and champagne buttercream frosting.  PERFECT!  She did custom fondant toppers based on the colors and concepts I had going on in the party (She is so good).  Thanks to her, I will be sharing more on that recipe later this week.

champagne-cupcakes

And those delightful sprinkles, custom combined, that fit right in with my theme…courtesy of Laura at The Sprinkle Box Shop!

glasses1

Upon arrival, guests got to grab their glass and go…

glasses2

…to the champagne cocktail station, where each could make a drink to fit his or her fancy.  The French 75 was a hit!

shakers

There was champagne punch, of course.

champagne-punch

And a friendly reminder, with all that champagne flowing, to hydrate.

water

I loved creating the setting for a memorable evening filled with good drinks, good friends, and of course, a dance party at the end!

 Hope I have inspired you all to celebrate.

Anne

Linking it up:

Serenity Now

Blooming Homestead

Bloom

Polkadot Pretties

Chocolate, Chocolate and More

Rhinestone Beagle

Someday Crafts

A Glimpse Inside

Yesterday on Tuesday

Katie’s Nesting Spot

Savvy Southern Style

The Style Sisters

House of Hepworths

The Shabby Creek Cottage

Under the Table and Dreaming

The Brambleberry Cottage

Skip to My Lou

Sumo’s Sweet Stuff

DIY Showoff

Not Just a Housewife

I Gotta Create

A to Z Celebrations

Southern Lovely

The 36th Avenue

Tatertots & Jello

I {heart} Naptime

21 thoughts on “inspiring celebrations {champagne party}

  1. I am saving this in my “Favorites” Ann – This is a GREAT!!!! Idea & I am in the process of buying my first home… love, Love, LOVE!!!

  2. What a super idea!!! Anyone who loves the taste (and the tickle!) of champagne would be thrilled to be a guest at this party! I have heard of champagne cupcakes, but I’ve never tasted one. I’ll bet they are delish!!! I love that you offered a punch and lots of water, too, for the teetotalers. That’s the mark of a good hostess! Love your color scheme, too!!!

  3. Pingback: 30 Days: Glam with Gatsby | Birthday, Wedding, and Party Invitations and Ideas | InvitationBox.com Blog

Leave a comment