easter carrot containers {diy}

I am always inspired by people who make really cool containers with paper.  I love how festive you can get with it–how you can make a vessel to fit with any theme.  A couple of years ago I went to a Stampin’ Up party and we made sour cream containers to hold candies.  So stinkin’ cute.

We, I mean the Easter Bunny, will be putting these sour-cream containers-turned-crafty carrots into the Easter baskets this year.

finished

Your supplies needed include:

  • Patterned Paper cut to 4.5 x 5.5 inches
  • Treats to fill
  • Double Stick Tape
  • Green paper cut to 2.25 x about 3″

supplies

The orange patterned papers were created just for this craft and can be downloaded here and here.  The bunny print was my husband’s idea.  Cute, right?

The tutorial I used is at TidBits of My Life…there are some good visuals to help you along.  I used peanut butter cups to fill, two in each.  I didn’t eat any, I swear.  Ok, I ate one.  But just one.

Anne

Linking It Up:

Southern Lovely

Someday Crafts

Semi Homemade Mom

Creations by Kara

Ginger Snap Crafts

Lil Luna

A to Zebra Celebrations

Yesterday on Tuesday

Katie’s Nesting Spot

House of Hepworths

Bloom

Design, Dining and Diapers

Craftberry Bush

Crafty Scrappy Happy

A Glimpse Inside

Serenity Now

Get Your Crap Together

22 thoughts on “easter carrot containers {diy}

  1. Pingback: 16 Last Minute Easter Ideas (Link Party Features) - Design, Dining + Diapers

  2. Pingback: 16 Easter Ideas | Crafty Scrappy Happy

  3. How cute are these! I am totally pinning this. Thank you for sharing! And I’d love for you to check out our Pattern Party! Those with free patterns and templates to share are invited to link up! Then everyone can remember them for next year!

Leave a comment