got bacon?

I do.  And it’s covered in chocolate.  And it would make a fabulous man-gift (say, father’s day???).

Chocolate-Bacon

My husband and I jumped on the chocolate bacon band-wagon a couple of years ago after this delightful treat.

250_2599_large

If you don’t know, you should.  I am a tremendous fan of Vosges Haut-Chocolat.  My head almost exploded when we went into the store at Caesar’s Palace in Vegas.  Almost exploded.  The stuff is amazing.  Don’t even get me started on the truffles there.

Ok, I need a moment to compose myself.

Ok, I’m back.

A couple of suggestions for dipping your bacon in chocolate.  Thick-cut bacon.  Turn often in the pan so it is flat.  Use a good quality chocolate…great quality.  Melt in a mug.  Use a spatula to scrape off some of the chocolate before you set it out to cool/harden…otherwise your chocolate will be so thick it will overpower your bacon (that statement is hilarious).  And sprinkle your salt while the chocolate is still warm so the salt will stick.

Chocolate.  Bacon.  Yes, please.
(And no, this is not on the Food Lover’s Cleanse)

Anne

Linking it Up:

Anyonita Nibbles

5 thoughts on “got bacon?

  1. What a great recipe to make with the kiddos for Father’s Day!! I am pinning this right now to make for this upcoming weekend. Thank you for sharing at Tasty Tuesdays. 🙂 Have a good weekend!

Leave a comment