making rooms {finished entry way}

Another area of the house has been completed and I am excited to share some of the highlights today.

main-entry-style

It’s crazy how such a small space can have such an impact.  For a while, the only thing in this area was the blue rug.  I purchased it from Joss & Main.  They always have such great rugs!!!  I love the rug.  It was  a favorite item for a while (I love blue!), but the area wasn’t very…cozy…welcoming…homey…you know…

entry-rug

I needed a table.  Of some sort.  I wanted something small and was having a hard time finding it, so I bought an unfinished table from Wayfair to finish.  It was going to be stained, but that wasn’t working out so well.  I love the blues and greens and mints and REALLY love metallics, so I went with a mint table with gold dipped legs.  It was inspired by a pair of mint and gold shoes that Moira has, and by this fabulous table.

mint-and-gold-entry-way-table

The knob is from Anthropologie…I used my birthday coupon on that too.  (Don’t ever pay full price for anything?!?!?)

mint-table-details

  entry-wall-collage

The wall art is a combo of found items and handmade.  I displayed some vintage post cards I found at an antique shop on a plain white background.  These postcards are images of places that relate to our wedding day…the places where we had pictures and the fountain at the location where we had our reception.  They were a great find!  The “hello” word art was done with the sketch pens on my Silhouette.  And that watercolor…that was a first go at doing watercolors, inspired by Burlap and Blue.

entry-with-mint-and-gold

And finally, it is all dressed up for fall.  Minus my metallic skull, this should last until Christmas time!

fall-table

Hope you enjoyed the mini tour of my entry!  Have a great day!

SignatureLinking it Up:

Under the Table and Dreaming

Flamingo Toes

DIY Showoff

Home Coming

Skip to My Lou

8 thoughts on “making rooms {finished entry way}

  1. Love this entry! I’m in the planning stages to spruce up my entry and I’m loving how simple and pretty yours looks. I’d love for you to stop by TinySidekick sometime. I have a giveaway going on right now for $50 to ElemenOPillows 🙂 I’ll be following on Bloglovin and twitter 🙂

Leave a comment