christmas decorating with vintage finds

Almost every time I go to visit my mother in Central New York, we make our obligatory stop at this fabulous Antique Barn in her area. The place is filled with all sorts of findings and we spend hours looking at furniture and pawing through tchotchkes, dishes, clothing…stuff. I almost always walk out with something.

On our last visit there, I picked out a handful of items that I intended to use for a cute vintage Christmas vignette. When mixed in with some items I already had (from that Antique Barn), I was able to get something a little bit vintage, a little bit a simple, and a lot of merry.

vintage-christmas-vignetteornament-filled-bowlvintage-finds-for-christmaschristmas-table-with-vintage-findsvintage-christmas-finds

The “merry” blocks, the adorable brass deer set, the record, and the books all came from that day.  The bowl was acquired on a different trip from that same shop.

vintage-bowl-with-redvintage-christmas-entrychristmas-vignette-with-vintage-findsvintage-merryvintage-christmas-deer

I don’t typically do all-vintage, but once I saw these great items I decided to just go with it.  I was so excited to try out something a little out of my ‘zone’ and am happy with the results!Signature

Linking it Up:
The Merriest Blog Hop
Gingerly Made
Christmas Wonderful Link Party
A Handmade Holiday Link Party
Link Party Palooza
The Party Bunch

3 thoughts on “christmas decorating with vintage finds

    • Thanks Amy…I think we might be kindred spirits! I love seeing all of your DIYs and your use of gold really speaks to me! Thanks for stopping by and for your oh-so-kind words!

Leave a comment