mix it up {peach pie smoothie}

smoothie

More in season goodness.  I have pounds upon pounds of peaches to enjoy these days, and after grabbing my yogurt out of the fridge the other day and seeing this…I was inspired to make a pie.

yogurt-inspiration

But a peach pie.  In a smoothie.  With my favorite yogurt on the face of the planet.  Maybe I will get down to an actual pie one of these days, but for now this does the trick.  (No pie crusts to roll out…I haven’t seemed to master the pie crust yet.  One of these days.)

Peach Pie Smoothie

Three ripe peaches, pitted and chopped
1/2 cup vanilla greek yogurt
1/2 cup milk of your choice
1 cup ice cubes
dash cinnamon
3-4 Biscoff cookies or graham crackers

Blend the first ingredients to desired consistency.  Add in your cookies or grahams and pulse until coarsely chopped and mixed evenly.  Pour, sip, and share because this recipe will make 2.  If you use frozen peaches, skip the ice.

peachespeach-pie-smoothie

Now you can have pie for breakfast!

Signature

Linking it Up:

Just Us Four

Serenity Now

Inspiration Gallery

Inspire me Please

Create & Inspire Party

Or So She Says

Link Party Palooza

5 thoughts on “mix it up {peach pie smoothie}

  1. Yum! This sounds so delicious. My daughter loves smoothies so we make a ton of them around here. I will have to give this one a try and see how she likes it.
    Thanks for sharing this at the Pinworthy Projects Party this week.

  2. Pingback: Best Apple, Peach and Pear Recipes for Fall! | Crafty Scrappy Happy

  3. Pingback: Best Apple, Peach and Pear Recipes For Fall (Link Party Features) - Design, Dining + Diapers

Leave a comment