metallic leaf garland {diy}

I have been wanting a simple garland to put up on our mantle this fall and have been leaning toward something not-too-cluttered, easy to make, and versatile enough that I could keep it there until the Christmas decor goes up.

metalic-leaf-garland

I am slightly obsessed with metallics this fall, and apparently spray paint so this metallic leaf garland is a natural fit.

silver-and-gold-garland

I spray painted a package of dollar tree leaves–half silver and half gold.  Then I paired them up, laid them out, and stitched them on the sewing machine.

leaf-wreath-supplies leavessilver-and-gold-leavesmetalic-leavessimple-metalic-leaf-garland

leaf-garland-diy

It turns out it was just what I was looking for.  I threw in a couple of pine cones–plain and painted–as well as some branches from the back yard to complete my simple fall mantle.

simple-metallic-fall-mantel

Very happy.

Signature

Linking it Up:

Serenity Now

Craft Frenzy Friday

The Party Bunch

The Inspiration Gallery

Bloom

Gingerly Made

Crafts a la Mode

Link Party Palooza

Pinworthy Projects

Create & Inspire Party

Lemon Paper Designs

Flamingo Toes

6 thoughts on “metallic leaf garland {diy}

  1. Pingback: Great Ideas -- 21 Gold and Glitter Projects! -- Tatertots and Jello

  2. Pingback: Winter Holiday Crafts - Colorado Springs Houses for Sale - Lauren D Collier, REALTOR®

Leave a comment